Henry Bolton announces Shadow Cabinet

Henry Bolton announces his new team

Published Oct 18, 2017

Henry Bolton has announced his team to take UKIP forward. Included in his new leadership group is Margot Parker MEP, as Deputy leader and Jim Carver and Mike Hookem MEPs as assistant Deputies.

He said “I am pleased to announce appointments to my Cabinet.

“UKIP has a moral obligation to hold the government to account for taking us out of the European Union. Clear and decisive leadership is crucial and we shall deliver it. Together, my team and I will now commence the urgent work of projecting our party firmly and decisively into British politics with the purpose of securing our nation’s interests through Brexit and beyond.”

Margot Parker MEP the new Deputy leader said,
“I was both delighted and honoured to be asked by Henry to become the party’s deputy leader. It is time for everyone in UKIP to pull together and drive the party forward over the next few years. I will continue my work as an MEP to ensure a clean Brexit and to fight for what is best for the country. I will also be working closely with our new leader and his team over the next 18 months or so – a crucial period which will help shape the future of the UK.”


Jim Carver MEP said,
“I am delighted to accept the post of assistant deputy leader of my party, working alongside Henry, Margot and Mike in preparing UKIP for the challenges ahead.
We will strive to ensure the party continues to have Brexit at its heart and also broad and appealing domestic policies that the branches and membership can focus on in readiness for next year’s local elections.”


Mike Hookem MEP commented,
“I believe Henry Bolton has the necessary skills as UKIP leader to take this party forward and I am pleased and honoured that he has chosen me to be part of his management team. As the Conservative’s backslide and Labour continue to dither on Brexit, the role of UKIP in British politics will continue to grow, and I look forward to playing a full part in taking the party forward.”


The appointments are as follows:

Deputy Leader Margot Parker MEP
Asst Deputy Leader Jim Carver MEP
Asst Deputy Leader Mike Hookem MEP
Interim Chairman Paul Oakden
Political Adviser Jonathan Arnott MEP
Leader of UKIP in Wales Neil Hamilton AM
Leader of UKIP in Scotland David Coburn MEP
Spokesman for UKIP in London Peter Whittle AM
MEP Delegation Leader Ray Finch MEP
Home Affairs/Police & Fire Jane Collins MEP
Justice Peter Jewell
Immigration & Integration John Bickley
Cyber & Terrorism Richard Bingley
Treasury Jonathan Arnott MEP
Aid and Intl Development Margot Parker MEP
Business Christopher Mills
Small Business Ernie Warrender
Trade & Industry William Dartmouth MEP
Employment Andrew Charalambous
Transport & Infrastructure Jill Seymour MEP
Energy Jonathan Bullock MEP
Agriculture Stuart Agnew MEP
Fisheries Mike Hookem MEP
Environment Dr Julia Reid MEP
Foreign & Commonwealth Affairs Ray Finch MEP
Defence Henry Bolton
Veterans Mike Hookem MEP
Health Dr Julia Reid MEP
Culture & Arts David Meacock
Communities & Local Government Tim Aker MEP
Equalities & Disabilities Cllr Star Anderton
Exiting the European Union/BREXIT Gerard Batten MEP
Electoral Reform David Allen
Sport Bill Etheridge MEP